Lisbon: Street Art Part 1

LxFactory

Hello again!

In the fall of 2015 I fell in love for the first time – with street art. Fast forward to 2020 and that love continues to grow. By no means am I an expert on street art but I can safely say that Lisbon is one of my favourite spots to visit to check out the graffiti alone!

I’ve spent roughly 1 month worth of time in Lisbon, and all of these photos are from my most recent trek with Kelsey, in October. In all the time I’ve spent in Lisbon, I feel like I’ve barely scratched the surface of the graffiti/street art scene – so hopefully this encourages you to visit and continue exploring 🙂

LxFactory

LxFactory is a great spot to kill an afternoon – and to see tons of street art. Here’s some of my favourites

Alcantara-Mar Station

This is the closest station to LxFactory – it may be a little rundown underground but it provides some great little spots to snap a photo. I could have taken a pic of every single pillar – but I would have kept Kelsey waiting a long time!

Bonus: Village Underground

We ran into Village Underground by mistake, I think – it was while we were looking for the entrance for LxFactory. This is a good spot for a quick stop!

Hope you enjoyed. Tah tah for now!


2 thoughts on “Lisbon: Street Art Part 1

Leave a comment